A comprehensive guide to the 14 holders of the Victoria Cross, and one holder of the George Cross, interred at the General Cemetery of All Souls, Kensal Green. This monograph includes a brief introduction, a biographical note on each of the 14, together with a line drawing of each monument, and a grid plan of the cemetery to facilitate location. This guide features: Colonel Frederick Robinson Aikman VC; Brigadier Guy Huddlesdon Boisragon VC; General Sir Collingwood Dickson VC GCB; Fireman Frederick Davies GC; Major General Matthew Charles Dixon VC; General Sir Hugh Henry Gough VC GCB; Captain Neville Reginald Howse VC KCB KCMG FRCS FRACS, Knight of Grace of St. John of Jerusalem; Major Walter James VC; Lieutenant Colonel Edward Henry Lenon VC; Major General Sir Owen Edward Pennefeather Lloyd VC KCB; Captain John Grant Malcolmson VC; Sir James Mouat VC KCB QHS MD FRCS; General The Rt. Hon. Sir Dighton MacNaughton Probyn VC GCB GCSI GCVO ISO; Lieutenant Colonel John Manners Smith VC CIE CVO; and Major General William Spottiswoode Trevor VC.

Additional information



Author & Publisher

FOKGC and Henry Vivian-Neal, London, 2005


softcover, 8pp, A4, stapled, illustrated

Holders of the Victoria Cross at Kensal Green Cemetery

softcover, 8pp, A4, stapled, illustrated